Close eBay Account And Delete Data

If you close your eBay account, you will no longer be able to sell items on the eBay website or enter “My eBay”. Your credit rating and transaction records will also be deleted. Before closing your account, you may wish to contact us first . We will make every effort to solve the problems you may encounter and make you change your mind.

If you decide to close your account because you decide to stop selling items, you can actually stop the sale and keep your account, just remove the automatic payment method and cancel the seller tool subscription .

If you still decide to close your account, please make sure:

You have paid all fees and your account balance is zero:

You have no items in the bidding:

Note: If your account still has any suspension issues or restrictions, or the account currently does not meet the minimum seller standards , you need to contact us to close the account.

Things To Know About Closing Your Account

When you submit a request to close your account, we will send an email to your registered email address and your “eBay message box” within 24 hours to inform you that we have received the request. Generally, the account will not be closed until 30 days after receiving the request. However, if you have purchased or sold items within 30 days before submitting your request, we will keep your account operating within 60 days from the date of receipt of your request in order to complete any pending sales or purchase transactions.

After the 30-day or 60-day period (depending on whether you have purchased or sold items in the past 30 days), your account will be permanently closed and the data will also be deleted. If you change your mind during the grace period of closing your account, you can contact us ; if your account record is good, you can request to restart your account. For security reasons, you are not allowed to transfer or sell your eBay account to a new holder, but you can add a second contact person for the account.

Personal Data Of Closed Accounts

The right to request the deletion of personal data (including personal data) depends on the privacy laws of each country and region. For example, the “General Data Protection Regulation” (“GDPR”) states that you have the right to request the deletion of personal data, also known as the “right to erasure”, but it does not apply to certain exceptions. eBay gives all users the right to delete personal data, regardless of national or regional regulations.

When you make a request to close your account, your personal data will be deleted along with the account as long as the account maintains a good record.

eBay uses approved methods to delete personal data, including encryption, pseudonymization, and aggregation. Personally, you need to clear the cache, cookies and browsing history in each browser you use to log in to your eBay account. If you download any eBay App on any mobile device, you need to delete these apps.

Unless you decide to keep your account after reconsideration, we will close your account and delete your personal data within 30 to 60 days after receiving the request as long as the account maintains a good record and all the exceptions below do not apply. If you want to keep your account, your account must maintain a good record at the time of the closing request. Frozen or restricted member accounts will be closed and cannot be restarted.

After your account is officially closed, we will send an email to your registered email address to notify you. If you want to use eBay again, you need to create a new account . Exceptions to account closure and deletion of personal data. We cannot close the account and/or delete related data in the following situations.

You Have A Balance In Your Account

You have a transaction in process (i.e. items in bidding or pending payment) Account-related data must be retained to detect, prevent, reduce or investigate fraud or illegal activities Account-related data must be retained to comply with applicable legal requirements.

Involving Public Health Issues

eBay receives a subpoena or other court/legal order, so certain data must be retained

If the data cannot be deleted for any reason, we will retain the relevant data in accordance with the ” Privacy Notice “. For assistance in closing the account of a deceased eBay member, please contact us . After the account is closed, all related eBay businesses in the account that use the same identity (such as the “eBay Partner Alliance” (EPN)) will be terminated.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *